TP-Link TL-WN751ND Reviews

RM43 from U8.my
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: TP-Link
User Reviews: 
 3.8
 
 

great little unit

5.0
Verdict: great little unit, no problems- bear in mind that when using the included program under Windows Vista, that you need to click on the 'Advanced' tab- otherwise every time the applet refreshes, if you're in the middle of typing, you find the current window has been changed to the TP-Link interface,...
3 years ago
 

TP-LINK TL-WN751ND 150Mbps Wireless PCI Adapter, Atheros Chipset, 2.4GHz, 802.11n/g/b, 1 detachable antenna

1.0
Verdict: Not recommended on many PC's, just hangs the whole machine or no wireless connection. Shows no bus conflicts but just doesn't work on some PC's but works fine on others.
5 years ago
 

Easy to Install, Works Great

5.0
Verdict: As the title says, this was super easy to install and has been working great without any issues.
5 years ago
 

Comes with low profile bracket

4.0
Verdict: Works Good. It does come with the low profile bracket, which is not stated in the description.
4 years ago
 

Great little card

4.3
Verdict: The card was easy to install (both the hardware and software). So far the card has been very reliable. I did have a small problem with it minimizing full screen games, but that was taken care of after minor research on the web. I really haven't had any problems with it.
6 years ago
 

Easy to fit and use.

3.0
Verdict: Unboxed, fitted, driver loaded, 10 minutes and operational without a hitch. Running a wireless link over some 25 feet and through a floor to the router downstairs. Signal strength very good. 54Mbits operation.
4 years ago
 

It works, but others are probably better

3.0
Verdict: Signal is kinda weak. I have my router in the same room and don't always get a full connection. I have a higher ping in online games than I would expect.
Pros: Easy installation, works
Cons: No Windows 8 drivers. Had to go back and run the Windows 7 drivers in compatibility mode for it to work
5 years ago
 

TP-LINK TL-WN751ND 150 Mbps Wireless PCI Network Adapter

5.0
Verdict: I would abosultely recommend this product to a friend, perfect solution for turning an old desktop pc into a wireless work station and much cheaper that buying usb dongle leaving the usb ports available for other things .. keyboard, mouse etc.
Pros: Quick and easy to install, worked straight out of the box on my Linux system (Ubuntu 11.04), brilliant signal reception
Cons: led indicator not working - could be due to OS but not a major concern, it work's overall
6 years ago
Powered by
X