TP-Link RE210 Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 3.3
User Reviews: 
 4.0
Features
Product design
 3.6
Performance
 4.1
 
 

TP-Link RE210

No reviews
Verdict: TP-Link recently updated their AC WiFi extenders with the introduction of the AC750 based RE210. For those of you that are not familiar with what these do, TP-Link have a great introductory video: Some of the RE210's features include:
3 years ago
 

TP-Link AC750 (RE210) Wi-Fi Range Extender review

3.0
Verdict: Wi-Fi dead zones can be a real problem if you don't want to festoon your home with cables and wireless access points. TP-Link's latest range extender is designed to fill in those gaps in your coverage with both 802.11n and 802.11ac Wi-Fi, letting you get super-fast speeds wherever you are.
4 years ago
 

TP-Link AC750 Gigabit Wi-Fi Range Extender RE210

3.5
Verdict: Conclusion The TP-Link AC750 Gigabit Wi-Fi Range Extender RE210 is a good choice if you're a budget-minded users who need to extend your Wi-Fi coverage. It installs in minutes and offers good 5GHz throughput and a nice assortment of management settings.
Pros: Reasonably priced. Easy to install. Lots of management features. Good 5GHz performance in testing
Cons: No pass-through outlet. Lacks USB ports. Middling 2.4GHz range
4 years ago
 

TP-Link RE210

5.0
Verdict: This product works very well. If you just follow the default instructions, there is not much to do and you are up and running in a matter of 1-2 mins!
4 months ago
 

Does the job!

2.0
Verdict: Does what it's meant do do. Very easy to set up once I'd taken it away from the oh and read the instructions! Better for pc than TV in terms of setup ease.
1 year ago
 

TP-Link RE210

3.0
Verdict: I purchased this product to pair with my Archer C9 to illuminate dead zones, mostly in my master bedroom. Set up with WPS was effortless and worked perfectly. The dead zone was COMPLETELY removed - from often 0 Mbps to 100+ Mbps.
2 years ago
 

Good value and easy to set up

4.0
Verdict: The method of setting this up is easy. Just using the WPS button on the router with this plugged into the mains nearby, press the RE button on the unit and it copies the WiFi. Then relocate to the desired area.
2 years ago
 

Great...Except it didn't last as long as it should have!

5.0
Verdict: Worked great for 18 months so I gave it 3 stars. Suddenly it began to be flaky! It disconnects intermittently and when it connects, it connects VERY slowly. I don't think 18 months is a reasonable life expectancy for any electronic/computer device. It wasn't a bad experience.
2 years ago
 

Good, but could be a bit more user-friendly

4.0
Verdict: Good Extender and wireless bridge for your LAN only device. Setup is a light hassle if you want to enable high security measures like MAC filtering. I have a TP Link C9 Archer router, and i was expecting a smooth installation ( basic connectivity ) with the WPS facility.
4 years ago
 

TP-LINK AC750 Universal Wi-Fi Wall Plug Gigabit Range Extender with External Antennas (RE210).

4.0
Verdict: I love this product. No maintenance at all. Just installed it to my router, and plugged it into a hallway plugin, and never disconnects. If you have approximately 40 feet from router around corners, and down a hallway from your router, this is the answer.
1 year ago
 

Suprised it works so well

5.0
Verdict: Having used Range Extenders in the past and having poor results, I was not having high expectations for this device. Boy was I wrong! I read the super simple instructions: "Unpack, plug in, press Wifi Button on unit and router" I did, and in 2 minutes it was connected on both bands and working with...
2 years ago
 

TP-Link RE210

4.0
Verdict: I am happy with the price i paid for this dual band range extender. I currently have 5 devices constantly on it with 3 additional devices that occasionally go on the network, and the speeds are pretty good for the price I paid.
Pros: cheap dual band range extender, decent range through several walls
Cons: cant be used as an access point, antennas limit what can be plugged in the top socket, antennas cant be vertically positioned
2 years ago
 

TP-Link RE210 is a solid performer

5.0
Verdict: My house has a tiny Wi-Fi deadzone on the upper floor in the opposite corner of the house from where my wireless router resides. I have a dual-band, wireless AC router and while the 5G has a slightly better signal in this area, it is still a bit unreliable.
4 years ago
 

Good, but hard to set up

2.0
Verdict: Works well. Buttons are very small and print is hard to see.
Cons: Difficult to Set Up
1 year ago
 

works well, does the job

5.0
Verdict: It was easy to set up and whne I insta it to replace a less functional older model it relay a stronger signal and a printer which could now recive previously weaker signal now became functional.
3 years ago
 

TP-LINK AC750 Universal Plug In Range Extender - White (RE210)

4.0
Verdict: I recently received the ac 750 TP Link range enxtender from Target as part of a review program. I have had little luck with range extenders but found that this one works well. I tested this in two scenarios to extend my wireless network created by an Apple Airport Extreme which runs a 2.4ghz network...
3 years ago
 

TP-LINK RE210 IEEE 802.11ac 750 Mbit/s Wireless Range Extender

5.0
Verdict: Easy to set up and solved a big problem with dead space.
4 years ago
 

Small, compact, and easy to use

3.0
Verdict: Hello, I received the TP-Link RE210 AC750 Dual Band Range Extender as a free tester sample. I was amazed at how easy it was to install and use the unit. The Extender is small and compact unlike other extenders I own.
4 years ago
Powered by
X