HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 Reviews

RM848 - RM890 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: HP
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.3
 
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720

4.0
Verdict: The HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 is a good-looking and well-designed inkjet all-in-one. However, the lack of duplex print at A3 may prove limiting, plus running costs look a bit high in comparison to rivals.
Pros: Good quality printing, Fast print for price, Can print A3
Cons: No A3 duplex print, No duplex copy and scan, Single paper tray
1 year ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 Wide Format All-in-One Printer

3.5
Verdict: The HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 Wide Format All-in-One Printer has a lower purchase price than the HP OfficeJet Pro 7740, but is missing enough of that Editors' Choice model's features to make it hard to justify choosing it, unless you're really strapped for cash.
Pros: Speedy. Good text quality. Ethernet, Wi-Fi, USB, and HP wireless direct connectivity. Scans at up to legal size. Prints at up to tabloid (11-by-17 inches) size
Cons: Slightly sub-par graphics and photo quality. Not the lowest running costs in its class
1 year ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 review

3.0
Verdict: The HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 looks smart and can print on almost anything from an envelope to A3. It also costs less than a set of replacement ink cartridges, but inconsistent print quality and unreliability make this a false economy
Pros: Responsive colour touchscreen interface, A3 print capability, Very low price, Quite fast at printing and scanning
Cons: Noisy and erratic performance, No Instant Ink support, No front USB port, Poor build quality
10 months ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 review: An excellent A3-capable MFP

5.0
Verdict: : Fast, competent and good value to buy and run, HP's OfficeJet 7720 is a great A3-capable MFP
Pros: A3 printing, Fast scans, Reasonable running costs
Cons: Oversimplified software
1 year ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 Printer Review: Great Quality, Mediocre Value

3.5
Verdict: The bargain-priced HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 offers some pretty fancy features for little more than a song. It can handle wide-format paper up to 11 by 17 inches, yet it costs only $200.
Pros: Prints up to 11-by-17 inches, Makes two-sided text prints quickly, Copies and scans legal-size documents, Fast to scan in black-and-white to PDF
Cons: Slow to make black-and-white copies, No physical buttons, Ink costs with high-yield cartridges could be better, High-resolution photo scans are not ideal
1 year ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 Review: Great performance for home or small office

4.6
Verdict: Whether for your home or small business, if you need a printer you're going to want that printer to perform. Adding features like scanning, faxing, and copying may also be important. You may have need for wide-format printing, and you're almost certainly going to want a good value for your money.
Pros: Very high quality printing, Fast and easy scanning, Multiple print and scan options, Copy and fax functionality included as well, Perfect for home or a small office, Wide format printing options available, USB wired, Ethernet networked, or Wi-Fi printing available, Print directly from an email or...
Cons: Printer is pretty big, may not fit easily on your desk, Even with its size and weight, still rocks back and forth slightly while printing
1 year ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 review

5.0
Verdict: Fast, competent, and good value to buy and run, the OfficeJet Pro 7720 is a great A3-capable MFP
Pros: Ace speeds, Cheap running costs, Good value
Cons: Software and options can be fiddly to navigate, No A3 or duplex copying and scanning
1 year ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720

4.0
Verdict: A less robust-and less expensive-iteration of an earlier tabloid all-in-one, the 7720 prints well and reasonably quick, but an auto-duplexing ADF and OCR software would boost its value. We like the 7740, at just a little more money, for most small-ofiice users.
Pros: Prints tabloid-size (11x17-inch) pages, Good print, scan, copy quality, Relatively fast, Plenty of mobile features, Competitive cost per page
Cons: ADF is not auto-duplexing, Just one paper-input source, No memory-device support, No OCR utility included
1 year ago
 

performance....

3.0
Verdict: my old 6200 all in one...02 ink... five color out performs this printer and most of the others.. for highest of picture color... I sell my pictures and they are really easy to tell the different in sharpness and color... bring back the quality of the older photosmarts printer...
1 year ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720

1.0
Verdict: Not impressed..had this for two days and already it is not working. It keeps telling us that the cartridge can not move due to a paper jam. There is no paper jam. We followed the exact instructions of how to fix and still it does not work. We are returning it today. :(
3 months ago
 

HP Printer, copy, and fax

5.0
Verdict: Didn't think the printer would be so big ! But I love it. It one of the best printers I've had, and I've had a good few over the years. I love to do desk top Publishing. This printer is perfect
11 months ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720

4.0
Verdict: Unpack, remove lock tapes, load paper, plug in power and network, power on, insert cartridges, print test page... All achieved in less than 5 minutes - YES, I said "LESS THAN 5 MINUTES". The printer then auto-updated firmware automatically. I then connected PCs, Phone, and Tablet using HP Smart.
3 months ago
 

Perfect

5.0
Verdict: This printer is excellent. Easy to set up, works perfectly, we are really pleased with it. My only gripe is that you can't have A3 and A4 paper in at the same time, so we regularly have to swap them over. Not the end of the world though!
4 months ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720

5.0
Verdict: This printer doesn't print photos nicely. The pixel density seems to be patchy on photos and show areas of white pixels. never mind it'll only load a paper ever 5 trys.
5 months ago
 

Good printer, but expensive ink and no 13" x 19" s

4.0
Verdict: I bought this printer to replace my OfficeJet 7612, after the print heads got clogged and are not cleanable or replaceable! It's a good printer, and faster and quieter than my old one, but an expensive upgrade just to get clean printheads!
10 months ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720

5.0
Verdict: Great pricepoint, easy on printer ink per page, but absolutely useless when it comes to connectivity and reliability. Just quits working for no reason, leaving you stuck in the middle of your workday. Look elsewhere. "Customer service" is an auto chatbot that never connects to a human.
1 month ago
 

Good machine

5.0
Verdict: I bought this 2 days ago and I love it.I will recommend it to my friends.
8 months ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 All-in-One Wireless A3 Inkjet Printer with Fax

5.0
Pros: Its a all in one & prints brilliant
Cons: Nothing so far
1 year ago
 

Excellent Product

5.0
Verdict: It is easy to set up for all-in-one printer, love the printing resolution for test print, it works best for any kind of design work & presentation. Highly recommended for student & home- office.
10 months ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 A3 Wireless All-in-One Printer

1.0
Verdict: Only had it for 3 days. It was easy to set up and is quick when printing.
1 year ago
 

GOOD SO FAR

4.8
Verdict: I purchased this after the favourable reviews on WHICH and other sites. I found set up easy and it is brilliant to have it all working wirelessly. The test page came out OK...I've yet to print much. It is a large machine due to the A3 scanning and printing potential.
1 year ago
 

Great printer for the price

5.0
Verdict: Needed to print 11x17 documents. This printer does a very good job at it. Additionally, it will do two sided. I have yet to produce a two sided document as it has never been available before. I am pleased with the printer.
Pros: Easy to Use, Features, Performance, Quiet, value
4 months ago
 

Very Pleased

5.0
Verdict: This was a replacement for my hp7000a that finally died after 7 years. The price was great with free shipping. No one else could match it. Was due to arrive 10 days and it arrived within days of ordering. Pleased with quality.
10 months ago
 

Does everything

5.0
Verdict: Great Printer/Scanner/Fax for the price. Had the need to call customer service with setting it up and they were brilliant.
3 months ago
 

HP OfficeJet Pro 7720 A3 Wide Format 4-in-1 Wi-Fi Inkjet Printer

4.0
Verdict: Its a great printer , great features and its very sleek, problem is that it does not scan A3 only A4 and prints up to A3.
1 year ago
 

Works For Me!

5.0
Verdict: My old 7500 printer stopped printing black and I needed a new printer as the old one was 13 years old. I needed a printer that could print at least an 11"X17" sheet. This new, Officejet Pro 7720 is a great upgrade. Mush easier to change ink, and set up worked flawless.
Pros: Affordable
5 months ago
Powered by
X